Lost in Translation

I always enjoy finding amusingly arbitrary english phrases scribbled across clothes and other goods sold in foreign countries.

It turns out that the anecdote about Chevy’s Nova selling poorly in Spanish-speaking countries is a myth. Completely untrue. However, I think it’s safe to say that if introduced in the US, these products would have a hard time selling.

My brother, who lives in Barcelona, and I have a running competition for finding the biggest whoppers. Stay tuned for more. And please share yours…

Titty Jeans. Couldn't pass up buying this one for Primo.

My Ass. Twin sets for women.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost in Translation

  1. Yeah… Titty jeans and My Ass shirts would probably sell well in the USA, considering, some people wear this…

  2. Justin Rubin says:

    Good thing is, Titty Jeans do a great job of covering My Ass.

Leave a Reply

